Equity & Access


Our Purpose

Ver en Español

The Equity & Access Team, along with the Student Advocacy Team, are dedicated to supporting our students and families in many ways. Our purpose is to help all students become successful learners and be College and Career ready when they leave our schools.

Odyssey Elementary Students On Bus
 

Equity & Access Administration

Sondra Jolovich-Motes
Executive Director
jmotess@ogdensd.org
801-737-7283
Monica Gil
Parent & Family Engagement Supervisor
gilm@ogdensd.org
801-737-8714
Carrie Maxson
Supervisor
maxsonc@ogdensd.org
801-737-7364

Equity & Access Staff

Mariela Sanguino
Executive Director Administrative Assistant
sanguinom@ogdensd.org
801-737-7303
Thais Rodríguez, MA
Cultural Linguistic Diversity Teacher Specialist
rodriguezt@ogdensd.org
801-737-7336
Sandi Favila
Extended Day/Summer Learning, ESL Endorsement
favilas@ogdensd.org
801-737-7321
Denise Richardson
Administrative Assistant
Student and Family Access Center

richardsond@ogdensd.org
801-737-7372
Patricia Dominguez
Community Liaison
dominguezp@ogdensd.org
801-737-7373
Bianca Samano
Data specialist/Records Assistant
samanob@ogdensd.org
801-737-7355
Ronda L. Bickmore, PhD
Cultural Linguistic Diversity Teacher Specialist
bickmorer@ogdensd.org
801-737-7302
Claudia Lopez
Administrative Assistant
Title III: English Language Learners, GEAR UP-SOARS, Title VII: Indian Education, McKinney-Vento Homeless Education, Title IC: Migrant Education, Partnerships for Student Success: SB67, Parent Right to Know & Compact

lopezc@ogdensd.org
801-737-7365
Sandra Snyder
Title I: Improving Academic Achievement (ESSA), Priority & Focus Schools, Consolidated Programs, Americorps, Private Schools Liaison
snyders@ogdensd.org
801-737-7308
Cameron Morby
District Translator/Liason
Allie Johnson
Extended Learning Specialist
johnsonallie@ogdensd.org
801-737-7374
Vivian Goné
Student Advocacy Administrative Assistant/Title III: Families New to the Country (Newcomers Program)
gonev@ogdensd.org
801-737-7290

Equity & Access

"I am so proud of the work we do in Ogden. Our educators strive to meet every student where they are at academically, socially and emotionally, regardless of background, ethnicity, or ability."
– Superintendent Luke Rasmussen

 

SafeUT App Icon_Learn About Safe_UT

Click the icon to learn how to use the SafeUT app. Then download it for your iOS or Android device