Equity & Access


Our Purpose

Ver en Español

The Equity & Access Team, along with the Student Advocacy Team, are dedicated to supporting our students and families in many ways. Our purpose is to help all students become successful learners and be College and Career ready when they leave our schools.

Odyssey Elementary Students On Bus
 

Equity & Access Administration

Sondra Jolovich-Motes
Executive Director
jmotess@ogdensd.org
801-737-7283
Carrie Maxson
Supervisor
maxsonc@ogdensd.org
801-737-7364

Equity & Access Staff

Nelida Gil
Executive Director Administrative Assistant

giln@ogdensd.org
801-737-7285
Sandi Favila
Extended Day/Summer Learning, ESL Endorsement

favilas@ogdensd.org
801-737-7321
Sandra Snyder
Title I: Improving Academic Achievement (ESSA), Priority & Focus Schools, Consolidated Programs, Americorps, Private Schools Liaison
 
snyders@ogdensd.org
801-737-7308
Denise Richardson
Student and Family Access Center
richardsond@ogdensd.org
801-737-7372
Vivian Goné
Title III: Families New to the Country (Newcomers Program)
gonev@ogdensd.org
801-737-7290
Claudia Lopez
District Translator/Liason
lopezc@ogdensd.org
Mariela Sanguino
Title III: English Language Learners, GEAR UP-SOARS, Title VII: Indian Education, McKinney-Vento Homeless Education, Title IC: Migrant Education, Partnerships for Student Success: SB67, Parent Right to Know & Compact
sanguinom@ogdensd.org
801-737-7303

Equity & Access

"I AM WHOLLY COMMITTED TO THE SUCCESS OF EACH CHILD REGARDLESS OF BACKGROUND, ETHNICITY, OR ACADEMIC ABILITY. EACH STUDENT, EACH EDUCATOR, EVERY DAY"
- Superintendent Rich Nye, PhD

SafeUT App Icon_Learn About Safe_UT

Click the icon to learn how to use the SafeUT app. Then download it for your iOS or Android device